Guiding the team towards success

Our Management Team comprises of eminent industry experts who bring in a wealth of knowledge that helps in strategic decision making towards improving our operations and performance.
Board of Directors

Mr. R.R. Bhinge

Non-Executive Chairman (Non-Independent)

Mr. Bhinge has over 45 years of professional experience. He was with Nelco for 14 years and during his tenure, he had multi-functional operating experience in finance, marketing, operations & profit centre management. He is involved in consultancy assignments undertaken in various industries by Tata Strategic Management Group (TSMG) since 1991. Mr. Bhinge holds a degree in B.Tech. Hons (Electrical) from IIT, Mumbai. He has done his Post Graduation in Business Administration from IIM, Ahmedabad. He retired as Executive Director of Tata Industries Ltd. He holds Directorship in Infiniti Retail Ltd. & Mahindra Consulting Engineers Ltd.

Mr. P.J. Nath

Managing Director & CEO

Mr. Nath joined Nelco as Chief Executive Officer in 2011. He holds a graduation degree from BITS Pilani in Master of Management Studies (MMS). He has a rich experience of over 35 years in Enterprise Market in reputed IT & Telecom service companies including ICIM, Wipro, Tata Communications and SIFY.

Prior to joining Nelco, Mr. Nath was an Executive President - Enterprise Business with Sify Technologies Ltd. (a NASDAQ Listed Company) mainly focused on IT, SI and Telecom Services.

Mr. Anand Agarwal

Non-Executive Director (Non-Independent)

Mr. Agarwal is a B.Com, CA, CS, CFA and ICWA and has got over 23 years' experience in various areas of Finance like Treasury, Financial Accounting, Investor relation, Business Finance, etc. After working for various Companies, he joined in 2014, The Tata Power Company Limited as Head - Treasury & Investor Relations and during his tenure managed corporate centralized treasury operations. He was responsible for setting up JV Funds operating out of Singapore and is also actively exploring M&A activities in India. In Tata Power, he was also managing investor relations functions. Presently he is Group Financial Controller of The Tata Power Company Limited and he is on the Boards of several group Companies in India. He is also on the Board of other Companies viz. Industrial Energy Ltd., Tata Power Solar Systems Ltd., Maithon Power Ltd. and Renascent Power Ventures Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. K. Narasimha Murthy

Non-Executive Director (Independent)

Mr. K. Narasimha Murthy is a B.Sc., FCA and FCMA has vast experience and expertise in the functional areas viz. Cost Audit, Cost Reduction Programmes, Management Audit, Swot Analysis, Critical Analysis of Performance, Strategic Planning, Organisation Analysis and Structure, Organisation Talent Review and Competency Mapping, H. R. Systems, Cost Control System Development, Mergers and Acquisitions, Business Turn around etc. Mr. K. Narasimha Murthy has been associated with the development of Cost & Management Information Systems for more than 150 companies across more than 45 industries. He has been closely involved in turning around multiple large corporates, focusing on systems improvement with a cost optimization approach. He has been associated with more than 28 High Level Committees as Chairman/ Member both at the National and State level. He is also associated with the development of Cost Accounting Record Rules for many industries as a member of Informal Advisory Committee, Department of Corporate Affairs, Government of India. He is also on the Board of other listed and unlisted companies.

Dr. Lakshmi Nadkarni


Dr. Lakshmi Nadkarni has done Master's in Sociology, Doctorate in Sociology and Master's in Social Welfare from Pune University. She has over 28 years experience and expertise in the functional areas viz. Human Resources, Strategy, Governance and CSR. Dr. Lakshmi Nadkarni's corporate career began with consumer industry at Reckitt Benckiser in India followed by the responsibility as Head of Human Resources for its Sri Lanka operations. She spent 10 years in the chemical industry, firstly with BASF India and later with Dow Chemicals as the HR Leader. She was also associated with Pfizer Ltd. as Director & Head Human Resources - South Asia. She retired in February 2020 from BASF Ltd. as HR-Director South Asia. She is a Member of the Advisory Panel of S.P. Jain Institute of Management & Research (Constituent business school of the Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan) for 2nd Career Women MBA Program. She is also on the Advisory Panel of IIM, Indore for MBA-HR Program.

Mr. Ajay Kumar Pandey


Mr. Ajay Kumar Pandey is a B.E. Honors in Mechanical Engineering from National Institute of Technology (formerly REC-K), Fellow of Telecom Executive Management Institute of Canada (TEMIC) and done Senior Executive Program (SEP) from London Business School. He has over 35 years experience in Telecommunication, Power, Energy and Infrastructure sectors across developed and developing markets in USA, Africa and Asia. He previously held P&L responsibility at operating and Board level. He has expertise in the functional areas viz. Business Leadership, Strategy, Telecoms, Power & Infrastructure and Urban Planning. He has been immediate past Chairman of FICCI's Urban Infrastructure & Smart Cities Committee and CII's Infrastructure Committee. Currently, he holds an empanelment with Indian Council of Arbitration. Previously he has been responsible for driving growth and development of India's Model Smart City in the greenfield category - operationalizing India's first International Financial Services Centre (IFSC) - with overall project outlay of US ~$10 Bn, among other projects.

Audit Committee
  • DirectorNature of Directorship
  • Mr. K. Narasimha Murthy, ChairmanNon-Executive Director (Independent)
  • Dr. Lakshmi NadkarniNon-Executive Director (Independent)
  • Mr. Ajay Kumar PandeyNon-Executive Director (Independent)
  • Mr. R.R.BhingeNon-Executive Director (Non-Independent)
Nomination HR & Remuneration Committee
  • DirectorNature of Directorship
  • Dr. Lakshmi Nadkarni, ChairpersonNon-Executive Director (Independent)
  • Mr. R.R. BhingeNon-Executive Chairman(Non-Independent)
  • Mr. K. Narasimha MurthyNon-Executive Director (Independent)
  • Mr. Ajay Kumar PandeyNon-Executive Director (Independent)
  • Mr. Anand AgarwalNon-Executive Director (Non-Independent)
Stakeholders Relationship Committee
  • DirectorNature of Directorship
  • Mr. Anand Agarwal, ChairmanNon-Executive Director (Non-Independent)
  • Mr. K. Narasimha MurthyNon-Executive Director (Independent)
  • Mr. P.J. NathManaging Director & CEO
Corporate Social Responsibility Committee
  • DirectorNature of Directorship
  • Mr. R.R. Bhinge, ChairmanNon Executive Director (Non-Independent)
  • Mr. P.J.NathManaging Director & CEO
  • Dr. Lakshmi NadkarniNon-Executive Director (Independent)